Hello Interweb world!

At the shelter, we meet SO many unforgettable animals on a daily basis. Sometimes though, one just sticks out from the rest. That’s what happened with Frances Eleanor. She won the hearts of every person she met, and continues to do so. Sadly, Our dear Frances Eleanor was diagnosed with cancer. She’s had some mammary glands removed but has another cancerous lump on her leg. This blog follows her progress, and her zest for life. Please take a moment to meet, and fall in love with, Our Frances Eleanor. You won’t regret it.

Fostering Frances

Hello, Frances here. I have been looking for a way to meet more people. When my foster mom suggested a blog, I thought it was a great idea! I have been pretty busy, but I think I can make time…

A little about me:

I am a boxer mix of some sort. No one is really sure, but I don’t care. This girl is just happy to be here! My age? A girl never tells. I will say that I am in my golden years, but by no means am I ready for the retirement home!

About 4 months ago, I was brought into ACCT Philly by a nice police officer. He found me wandering around Roosevelt Boulevard. I was a bit confused and TOTALLY hungry. So glad I didn’t have to live on the streets anymore, but little did I know that this was just the beginning of my…

View original post 669 more words

Tell me what you think!

