Roger Will Rest Anywhere! Let him rest forever in your home!

Image

 

*Yes, Roger is in a trunk – His Pen Pal went to get treats out and he hopped in.  Why?  Because Roger likes to rest, no matter where it is!*

I’m Roger (A21726892), a medium-size adult male pittie mix who was found walking the streets of Philadelphia. I don’t know why I’m here in this shelter but I know I’m ready to leave! The volunteers think I’m house-trained (yaay!) and I’m super-affectionate. I love treats and take them nicely from your hand. We’re not sure how I feel about toys yet – I’m still getting used to the shelter. I’m used to walking on a leash and I’m still so excited when I go out that I pull sometimes. I do well walking on a Freedom Harness and I would benefit greatly from some basic training too! I’m a smart guy and I love treats, so I’ll be easy to train (just keep that treat in my sight, I’ll do anything to get it)! I also have done well meeting other dogs here at the shelter. I was polite and gave play bows, so I think I’d do well with a canine sibling. 

I also LOVE to cuddle. Belly rubs are also at the top of my list. When I cuddle with my volunteers friends here at the shelter, and I look up at them with my big grin and speckled nose, I’m impossible to resist! I’m a fun guy who’s hoping for a forever home soon, where I’ll have someone to cuddle with and a warm dog bed of my very own.

Oh, and guess what?!? I’m a pen pal too! That means I have not one, but two volunteers who come and hang out with me and teach me commands and other wonderful things to make me more adoptable. They take me on field trips too just to give me a break from that loud busy shelter. I love that! It will help keep me from losing my marbles in that place. They’d be happy to tell you more about this me–you can reach them at raisingal77(at)hotmail(dot)com AND sholt2(at)msn(dot)com

Come visit me at the shelter and bring your own dogs to meet me! I’m ready to be your new best friend. 

*more photos at: http://www.flickr.com/photos/67988365@N08/sets/72157639249412766/

Roger is available for adoption or foster at ACCT Philly, located at:
111 West Hunting Park Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 19127
(267) 385-3800 | phone
info(at)acctphilly.org

adoption hours are:
1 pm to 8 pm, Mon to Fri
10 am to 5 pm, Sat and Sun

foster hours are:
9 am to 6 pm everyday

Tell me what you think!

