Rocket needs everyone’s help!

Image

 

(Go to Rocket’s Facebook page to see how great he is here

Hi there! My name is Rocket! I am a 3-5yr old male Pit Bull terrier mix and I am looking for that special someone who wants to make me their one and only. Ya see, I have not had it so easy over the past several months but I am trying to hang in there and keep that big smile on my face that stretches from ear to ear. I was living in a shelter for 2 months and then got bounced around ever since. Us shelter dogs don’t always go to homes that are the right fit for us the 1st or even 2nd time around but the 3rd time must be a charm! My needs are pretty clear now. I am a good boy who just needs a low key, adult only home with no kids and I would do best as the only pet. I have gotten along with certain dogs but would be better suited as the only pet in the home. I have so much to offer the right adopter! I am housetrained, smart, I know ‘sit’ and ‘down’, am super handsome (but that’s obvious), I am medium energy and I also thoroughly enjoy a little R&R. I’ve been crated as well as had free roam of the house in my past 2 homes and reportedly did well with both. I’m just a cool dog whose needs are pretty simple. A home where I can have my own comfy doggie bed and area to rest would be a dream come true! I like adult human companionship and enjoy going for walks and car rides. I am treat motivated (and smart as I mentioned) so teaching me new commands is easy. Did I mention I learned ‘down’ in about 2 min flat? Well I did but only my version of ‘down’ is flipping onto my back because I am unique and like to put a unique spin on everything I do. I also like to stay on my back sometimes even after you give me the treat in hopes I will get a belly rub out of the deal (I love belly rubs!). I will always be able to put a smile on your face with my quirky ways.

The one constant thing in my life since my shelter days has been my “shelter mom” (aka my volunteer friend who worked with me while I was at the shelter). She is keeping me safe at a boarding facility until she can find me my true forever home. She sees what a good boy I am and knows that in the right home and the right environment, I will live a happy life with my human(s). She hasn’t given up on me but I can’t live here forever. Please email her (jholt825@gmail.com) if you are interested in meeting me or have any questions!

Tell me what you think!

