Run free, Coco.

ACCT Philly’s intake is through the roof during the summer, this one is no exception. Because of that, great dogs die. This is but one of the many we’ve lost the last few days, but one of the most memorable. A dedication to Coco.

Little Pittie, Big City

It is with a very heavy heart that I write this post about our Pen Pal Coco, who was put to sleep yesterday. I know this might not be the best medium to pay my last respects to her, but the fact of the matter is that this is the only place she’ll get the true love and good bye she deserves. 

Coco,

It didn’t take long after I first met you at the shelter on an usually hot spring day, that I started to love you as if you were my own – like an unadopted sister to our Rousseau. I was one of the first volunteers to take you out after you were returned to the shelter by your owners. You zoom-zoomed around the run uncontrollably  until you your tongue was swaying from side to side and panting from the heat. After you tired yourself out a bit from running…

View original post 802 more words

Tell me what you think!

