Help Jalisa find a home for the holidays before her 2 month mark at shelter!!

Meet Jalisa!

JALISA1

Hi there! My name is Jalisa (A24042087) and I am an adorable, 45lb female mix of American Staffordshire Terrier and CUTE (we don’t know exactly what but you can always get a DNA test if you adopt me!). I have a lot to offer you if you choose me as the next member of your family and since I already had my spay surgery, I can go home with you the day you meet me! I was found as a stray because clearly my previous owners (which I must have had because somebody taught me how to ‘sit’ and I seem to be houstrained) didn’t appreciate the wonderful companion I am but I would LOVE to be a part of a new, loyal family who would view me as a true member of it! I love humans and I love being with them because they make me so happy. After all, that is who us dogs are meant to be with right?! I know how to sit for treats and I walk great on my leash. I have been at the shelter since 10/9/14 so it’s getting to be stressful in here. It’s loud and overwhelming so I say my doggie prayers every night that my new family finds me real soon.

JALISAA

I have met dogs and am a little unsure of whether I want to live with any but if you take it very slow with me I think I will be able to become friends with one. I just javen’t had a lot of socialization with them but I am sure I could learn to get along with one after I had some time to decompress from my shelter stay and with proper introductions. If you don’t have other pets though, I would also be very content being the only 4 legged kid in the home because then I would have all my humans to myself! I have one human friend at the shelter and she spends a lot of time with me. One day she took me off site and I got to show my true colors with her. She wanted to take me home but her own dog is not very dog-friendly so she had to leave me in the shelter and hope that a good family adopts me soon. She gave me a bath which I was a very good girl in and then she walked me around a place that was quiet and peaceful which I loved! I am playful though too and would probably make a great jogging partner. Basically I wanna do whatever you wanna do. I’m pretty adaptable! Nobody at the shelter ever saw me around kids but they’re thinking I would probably do pretty good with them. So come down and meet me as soon as you can and I promise I will love you forever!!

JALISAAA

ACCT Philly
111 W. Hunting Park Ave.
Phila. PA 19140

One response to “Help Jalisa find a home for the holidays before her 2 month mark at shelter!!

Tell me what you think!

